New Community of Faith

Notes & News About What's Happening On Rainbow Dr.

Resources for Advent

leave a comment »

Here are some Advent resources I am really enjoying reading during this season:

The Advent Door: written by minister and artist Jan Richardson. I’ve been introduced to her blog by several friends. I continue to find her artwork and words to be inspiring on my journey through Advent.

Following the Star: a combined project of several organizations. My favorite youth camping organization, PASSPORT originally started this site and it has been expanded to include other denominations as its supporters. I really find this meaningful and love the music.

Peachtree Baptist Church: this is the church I served while I was in Atlanta, GA. The members of the church compile an Advent resource to be used each day during Advent. I’m really proud of this resource and the depth of reflection around the scriptures. I’m thankful for this congregation in so many ways and love what they have produced!

Advent Intentionality: This is the article i referenced Sunday in my sermon. It is written by my dear friend and minister, Emily McGaughy. Hope you read it!

We’ve had a wonderful journey of Advent thus far in worship. This past Sunday as our worship focused on PEACE, I particularly felt God’s spirit move among our congregation. It was a wonderful thing to experience as we consider how we might be peacemakers in this world. Won’t you join us this Sunday?

Written by leanng

December 9, 2009 at 8:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment